2 May 2019 - 06:00 PM 09:00 PM

Thursday, May 2, 2019 from 6-9pm
at the
Mansion at Oyster Bay
The Long Island Progressive Coalition
2019 Gala Honorees:
New York State Senator Todd Kaminsky
Diana Coleman Award for Progressive Leadership
Matthew Aracich
The Building and Construction Trades Council of Nassau & Suffolk County
Bill Pickering
Labor Leader Award
Brentwood Board of Education
Westbury Board of Education
Frank Scott Education Award
Sister Karen Burke
Sisters of Saint Joseph
Long Islander Who Has Made a Difference
Robert Zimmerman
Zimmerman/Edelson, Inc.
Long Islander Who Has Made a Difference
Karen Scharff
Former Director of  Citizen Action of New York
Lifetime Achievement Award
To Purchase Tickets online:
For Sponsorships, Journal Ads, or tickets please contact
John Delaney at 516-541-1006×10 or
For more information: LIPC 40th Gala